Educators of the Year honored

The 25 Educators of the Year presented by the Hamilton County Education Foundation

The 25 Educators of the Year presented by the Hamilton County Education Foundation

The Hamilton County Education Foundation presented the 10th annual Celebrate Excellence event May 13 at the Sharonville Convention Center. It honored the K-12 Educators of the Year selected by each of the 24 public school districts in Hamilton County, plus Mason City Schools in Warren County.

In addition to the recognition of the 25 honorees, the 10th HCEF scholarship was awarded.

The keynote address was presented by Kathy Nimmer, current Indiana Teacher of the Year, who spoke to about 250 teachers, principals, superintendents and business and community leaders. Clyde Gray, retired WCPO TV news anchor, served as emcee for the morning’s events.    

The HCEF scholarship recipient is Tiera Anderson, a math teacher at Purcell Marion High School. She will complete her master’s degree in special education at Xavier University.

The 2016 Educators of the Year

Demetra Jones, Cincinnati Public Schools, seventh-grade teacher and data coordinator, Gilbert A. Dater High School

Patricia A. Hadden, Deer Park Community Schools, intervention specialist, Grades 3-6, Amity Elementary

Tammy Dietz, Finneytown Local Schools, math, Finneytown High School

Chad Weddle, Forest Hills Local Schools, drama, Nagel Middle School and Anderson High School

Anne Bangert, Great Oaks Career Campus, English, Diamond Oaks Career Campus

Stacy Dotson, Hamilton County Educational Service Center, Early Childhood Program psychologist

Ashley Morrison, Indian Hill Exempted Village Schools, seventh grade algebra and math, Indian Hill Middle School

Debbie Hoerst, Lockland Local Schools, art and media, Lockland Elementary

Kirby Jonas, Loveland City Schools, third grade, Loveland Elementary

Kelly Wing, Madeira City Schools, special education, Madeira High School

Amanda McHue, Mariemont City Schools, intervention specialist, Mariemont Elementary

Dan Little, Mason City Schools, eighth grade physical science, Mason Middle School

Jennifer Shelton, Mt. Healthy City Schools, reading, Mt. Healthy Junior High School

Sherry Renneker, North College Hill City Schools, principal, North College Hill Elementary

Deana Enderle, Northwest Local Schools, eighth grade language arts

Douglas M. Baumgartner, Norwood City Schools, art, middle school

Michelle Ellis, Oak Hills Local Schools, school psychologist, Springmyer Elementary

Matt Fisher, Princeton City Schools, intervention specialist, Princeton Community Middle School

Beth Wernery, Reading Community City Schools, fourth and fifth grade social studies, Reading Elementary

Courtney Frydryk, Southwest Local Schools, math, Harrison High School

Michael Radtke, St. Bernard-Elmwood Place City School District, 12th grade language arts, St. Bernard-Elmwood Place Junior/Senior High School

Stephen Reinke, Sycamore Community City Schools, second grade, Symmes Elementary

Bret Albright, Three Rivers Local Schools, choir director, Taylor High School

Kay Robinson, Winton Woods City Schools, fifth grade math/department head, Winton Woods Intermediate School

Janet Binggeli, Wyoming City Schools, Grades K-4 reading, Vermont Elementary

Leave a Reply