Talbert House celebrates fathers

Talbert House recognized Ken Griffey Sr., Buddy LaRosa and Brad Wallis as 2016 Fathers of the Year. The titles were conferred at its eighth annual Fatherhood Celebration Luncheon, presented by the Hatton Foundation on June 2 at the Hyatt Regency Downtown.

The event chaired by Jesse Mullins welcomed 600 guests and raised more than $300,000 for the Talbert House Fatherhood Project.
Serving on the committee were Jesse Mullins, John Silverman, Andrew Limke, Taylor Uehlin, Mark Addy, Jeff Brokamp, Gary Fisher, Carol Goodman, Mark Gordon, David Hoguet, Peter Klekamp, John Krug, Dr. Mitchel Livingston, Gwen McFarlin, Alex Meacham, Bob Meacham, Greg Miller, Michael Pahutski, Julie Raleigh and Ben Willingham.

The Hatton Foundation, the Farmer Family Foundation, Schiff Family Foundation, Fifth Third Bank, Mercy Health, Midland Atlantic and PLK Communities led the long list of sponsors.

Click on a thumbnail below to view photo gallery from the event.

Leave a Reply