Gala salutes Contemporary Art Center’s mission

The Contemporary Art Center’s gala, Opening Minds, was a night to celebrate the center’s education, outreach and community engagement programs. 

The event was co-chaired by Joe and Mary Ann Allen. Honorees were Dr. Isidore Rudnick, Yvette Simpson and Carl Solway – three major voices for the arts in Cincinnati.

Photos courtesy of Natalie Jenkins

Reginald Harris, Theo Erasmus and Aaron Shield
Honorees Dr. Isidore Rudnick and Yvette Simpson
Jeff Groh and Raphaela Platow, CAC’s director and chief curator, with event co-chairs Mary Ann and Joe Allen
Derrick Braziel and Kristal Howard
(back) Mike Holmes, Thomas Barnhart, Van Spanos, Michael Graham, Steve Wanamaker, Esther Jones ; (front) Kara Graham, Sylvia Rombis, Kim Wanamaker, Kerry Benevides, Litsa Spanos, John Benevides, Becki Holmes
Jaime Thompson, CAC learning and program director, with Herb Robinson and Barbara Sferra
Stacey Vest, Raphaela Platow and Sarah Evans
Andrew and Jess Salzbrun
Larry Vignola and lifetime CAC trustee Jim Miller

Leave a Reply